Follow the Progress of the CA Infanticide Bill

For those of you in CA attending the protest against AB2223 (Legalizing Infanticide), press on! Many are praying for you. For those around the world who are praying…keep at it!

The bill goes to hearing before the Health Committee in California’s Assembly this afternoon at 4pm Pacific time (5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern).

If you are interested in listening in on the hearing or calling in to voice your opposition, click here, or go to the app store on your phone and download Real Impact. It looks like this:

This is a critical issue. Not only could California become a killing ground, but ultimately, similar bills could dot the legal landscape of America if passed in CA. The bill allows physicians to kill live babies AFTER BIRTH if the mother does not want to keep the baby. Find out more about this horrendous bill:

This is a hill to die on. Please be involved by participating or praying.

Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves;
ensure justice for those being crushed.
Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless,
and see that they get justice.

~Proverbs 31:8-9 (NLT)

UPDATE: After strong opposing testimony from a physician and from Pastor Jack Hibbs (an abortion survivor who could easily have been murdered after birth, had this bill been in effect), and after an hour-long stream of people, of which over 95% expressed opposition to AB 2223, the Health Committee of the California Assembly voted 5-3 to allow this bill to proceed through the Assembly.

That is sad news, but the fight is not over. More than ever, Californians, it is time to make your voices heard loud and clear. Please use the links above to find out how to contact your elected assemblyman and call to voice your opposition. If not killed before then, the bill will be heard in the full assembly, so voicing your opposition matters!

If you live outside of California, continue to pray for the sake of unborn and newborn babies. Please be active!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.